Important Links 2017-11-15T19:41:23+00:00

Links and Resources

If you are an artist and would like to put your website link online or have information that you would like to go into the newsletter, please e-mail the web link to or information to our Executive Director, Nancy Mullens at wsiemail@ori.net.

 

Lorie Lee Andrews www.lorilee.com
Kelly Basket www.kellybaskett.com
Ken Bloomhorst www.ArtbyBloomy.com
William Earl Borden www.WBordenWaterColors.com
Betty C. Boyle www.bettycboyle.com
Susie Brandes www.susiebrandes.weebly.com
Rena Brouwer www.rena@renabrouwer.com
Peggy Brown www.peggybrownart.com
Donna Carr www.carrart.com
Marilynn Derwenskus www.derwenskusart.com
Lynn Diamente www.lynndiamentet.com
William Duncan william-duncan.artistwebsites.com
Barbara Easley www.barbaraeasley.com
Rich Ernsting www.richtraditionsart.com
Larry Fentz www.larryfentz.com
Axie Frey www.axiefrey.com
Marianne Glick www.glickart.com
Brian Gordy www.gordyframing.com
Larry Hamilton www.fasrwebbiz.net/wc
Jerome Harste www.jeromeharste.com
Cathleen Huffman www.cathleenhuffman.com
Pat Huffman www.pathuffmanart.com
Joyce K. Jensen www.joycekjensen.com
Mary Jane Keys www.mjkeysart.com
Paul Laseau www.laseaustudio.smugmug.com
Kathleen Los-Rathburn www.kathylosrathburn.com
Barbara Mangus-Hopkins www.artistbarbaramangus-hopkings.com
Sandy Maudlin www.sandymaudlin.blogspot.com
Suzanne Mays-Wentzell www.artbysuzanne.com
Jeanne McLeish www.jeannemcleish.com
Sara Steffey McQueen www.sarasteffeymcqueen.com
K. G. Miracle www.kgmiracle.com
Bruce  Moore www.bmooreart.com
Rob  O’Dell www.robodellart.com
Ryan Petrow www.ryanpetrow.com
Teri Partridge www.peartreegallery.com
Maggie Rapp www.maggierappfineart.com
Marcia Reller www.marciamattinglyreller.com
Rodney Reveal www.jrodneyreveal.com
Kathleen Rice www.kathleen-Rice.com
Connie Sands http://conniesands.com
Dick Shipley www.shipleywatercolors.com
Jerry Smith www.jsmithstudio.com
Becky Taylor beckytaylorartist.blogspot.com
Kathryn Bloem Tuttle www.artbykathybloemtuttle.info/ArtByKathyBloemTuttle/Welcome.html
Deborah Ward www.debwardart.com
Arches www.arches-papers.com/en/
Artarama www.jerrysartarama.com
Arts Council of Indianapolis www.indyarts.org
American Frame Corporation www.americanframe.com
Canson, Inc. www.canson-us.com
Cheap Joe’s Art Stuff www.cheapjoes.com
Daler-Rowney Corporation www.daler-rowney.com
Daniel Smith www.danielsmith.com
Dick Blick Art Materials www.dickblick.com
HK Holbein, Inc. www.holbeinhk.com
Indiana Arts Commission www.in.gov/arts/
PRIZM www.prizmart.com
Twinrocker Handmade Paper www.twinrocker.com
Winsor & Newton Corporation www.winsornewton.com
Illinois Watercolor Society www.illinoiswatercolorsociety.org
Kentucky Watercolor Society www.kentuckywatercolorsociety.org
Michigan Watercolor Society www.mwcsart.com
Ohio Watercolor Society www.ohiowatercolorsociety.com
Pennsylvania Watercolor Society www.pawcs.com
Wisconsin Watercolor Society www.wisconsinwatercolorsociety.com
American Watercolor Society www.americanwatercolorsociety.org
National Watercolor Society www.nationalwatercolorsociety.org
Transparent Watercolor Society  www.watercolors.org
International Watercolor Society http://iwsglobe.org/

WSI Lending Library

The WSI office has a large lending library. It includes watercolor books, other art media, instructional manuals and art education. All the materials have been donated by our members and patrons. They are available to members- just stop by our WSI office and check out as many as you like. Simply complete the sign out card located inside the front cover of each book. Leave the completed card in the file box which can be found on the library bookshelf.

We always welcome new donations! If you have books or videos that you would like to share, please drop them off at your convenience. We would be happy to document your donation for income tax purposes.

COVID-19 UPDATE & CHANGES FOR WSI

Hello WSI members, patrons and friends!

All of us at the Watercolor Society of Indiana hope that your are staying safe and healthy!  We understand and recognize the current health situation is MOST IMPORTANT!!!!!

In the spirit of the arts, we would like to provide some updates for our organization in the short term:

  1.  The 2020 Membership Show will be online only. This will be on the WSI website and all social media for Second Presbyterian Church.  Signup for the membership exhibit here: https://www.watercolorsocietyofindiana.org/member-exhibit/
  2. The membership luncheon, meeting, juried exhibit image viewing and scholarship presentation are cancelled.
  3. The Juried Exhibit is A GO this year.  For 2020, it will be both online and in person.  If closer to the event, we are required to cancel the onsite exhibit, the show will continue online on our website.  The link for the juried exhibit is attached here:  https://www.watercolorsocietyofindiana.org/juried-exhibit/
  4. The Keiko Tanabe workshop is cancelled.  It has been rescheduled for October 20 – 22, 2021.  There will be a demonstration and general meeting on October 23, 2021. 
  5. Keiko Tanabe will be the 2020 juror as planned.  She will be conducting all phases of the jury process virtually rather than in person.  
  6. Waycross 2020 has been cancelled.  We have rescheduled Waycross for April 23 – 25. 2021.

Please stay safe and stay healthy!!!! Be sure to keep painting and submit your entries for both the 2020 Membership Exhibit and the 2020 Juried Exhibition.  We look forward to see the amazing work of our membership!

IN THE MEANTIME:

Connect with us on FACEBOOK.  The Facebook Group Watercolor Society of Indiana has over 200 members.  This will allow you to stay connected with other members of the organization virtually.  Send your request now!!!

Nancy Mullens

Executive Director